Warning: Declaration of mobile_walker::start_lvl(&$output, $depth) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = Array) in /home/saintjq2/public_html/josephsea/wp-content/themes/campus/functions.php on line 757

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/saintjq2/public_html/josephsea/wp-content/themes/campus/functions.php:757) in /home/saintjq2/public_html/josephsea/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
St. Joseph by-the-Sea High School https://www.josephsea.org The Full High School Experience Fri, 24 Nov 2017 18:50:18 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 74210524 Young Robotics Engineers Compete at St. Joseph by-the-Sea https://www.josephsea.org/st-joseph-by-the-sea/ Tue, 07 Mar 2017 17:50:17 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7873 By Thomas Erik Bascome

Staten Island Advance

STATEN ISLAND, N.Y. — Hundreds of elementary students turned out Monday night for a robotics competition at St. Joseph by-the-Sea High School in Huguenot.

The event was the second annual competition for elementary …

]]>
7873
Sea Students Attend “Virtual School” https://www.josephsea.org/sea-students-attend-virtual-school/ Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:53:10 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7859 Staten Island Advance

By Dr. Gracelyn Santos | gsantos@siadvance.com
on February 09, 2017 at 7:26 PM

Thanks to the Huguenot school’s innovative online platform and a digital “Blackboard System,” Sea debuted a “virtual day of school.”

This meant students did …

]]>
7859
How Are St. Joseph by-the-Sea Students Paying it Forward? https://www.josephsea.org/how-are-st-joseph-by-the-sea-students-paying-it-forward/ Mon, 06 Feb 2017 23:13:50 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7805 By Dr. Gracelyn Santos | Staten Island Advance 

STATEN ISLAND, N.Y. — The young movers and shakers at St. Joseph by the Sea High School, Huguenot, are doing good things and making their teachers, families, and borough proud.

Recently, a …

]]>
7805
St. Joseph by-the-Sea’s Dom Anderson Signs With Cornell University https://www.josephsea.org/st-joseph-by-the-seas-dom-anderson-signs-with-cornell-university/ Mon, 06 Feb 2017 23:00:38 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7799

By Stephen Hart | Staten Island Advance
on February 01, 2017 1:20 PM

Dom Anderson has been a force on the football field, and in the classroom.

That combination has led the St. Joseph by-the-Sea senior to sign a scholarship

…]]>
7799
Institute For Scientific Research https://www.josephsea.org/institute-for-scientific-research/ Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:27:17 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7780 St. Joseph by-the-Sea High School has announced it will be launching a specialized program for its students focused on scientific research. The program will be led by Dr. Sara Guariglia, Dr. Charles Jenkins, and Dr. Christopher Ferrante, all of whom …

]]>
7780
Welcome Back https://www.josephsea.org/father-reilly-and-staff/ Thu, 29 Dec 2016 19:58:06 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7654 By : Viking Press Staff

Tuesday, September 6 marked the end of summer vacation and the beginning of the school year for the faculty and administration. The day began with Mass at 8am, celebrated by Father Reilly. The other priests …

]]>
7654
Welcome New Guidance Counselor https://www.josephsea.org/sea-guidance-counselor/ Thu, 29 Dec 2016 19:52:35 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7651 By: Anna Boylan

Welcoming to the Sea family, is Mrs. Moriarty. She is one of the junior guidance counselors along with Mrs. Durante. For those with last names M-Z, you will have her. Like most of us, she grew up …

]]>
7651
Viking Student Center Groundbreaking https://www.josephsea.org/viking-student-center/ Thu, 29 Dec 2016 19:47:46 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7648 By: Alyssa Vorek

The Mass of the Holy Spirit concluded with the blessing of the Groundbreaking by Cardinal Timothy Dolan. The ceremony was originally planned on taking place outside, but it occurred inside the cafeteria due to the weather. However, …

]]>
7648
A Page In History https://www.josephsea.org/viking-press/ Thu, 29 Dec 2016 19:42:56 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7645 By:  Alexa Zieris

When we look back on events that have happened throughout history, it is difficult for us to get a true understanding of what it was like during this time. When we learn about the Great Depression or …

]]>
7645
Fall Production: Robin Hood https://www.josephsea.org/robin-hood/ Thu, 29 Dec 2016 19:36:33 +0000 http://www.josephsea.org/?p=7643 By: Santino Aris

Fetch your bows and arrows, sharpen your swords, shine your shoes for a journey through Sherwood Forest! Aim high for the new fall drama this year.

Rehearsals started the first full week of school with the whole …

]]>
7643